10 IPS officers transferred

10:43 AM Jun 08, 2019 | Team Udayavani |
Bengaluru: The state government on Friday, June 7 transferred as many as 10 IPS officers in the police department. The IPS officers who were transferred are, AN Prakash Gowda, who was transferred from Hassan before the Lok Sabha elections, following the Election Commission’s direction, was brought back to Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy’s home district as SP. Chetan Singh Rathore, Hassan SP, was transferred to Ramanagara, while Ramanagara SP B Ramesh was transferred as SP, Special Task Force and Vigilance, Bengaluru Development Authority. KGF SP Karthik Reddy is now Kolar SP, while Dharmender Kumar Meena, who was Chamarajanagara SP, is posted as SP, Wireless, Bengaluru. Raichur SP Dekka Kishore Babu is transferred to the Internal Security Division, Bengaluru. CB Vedamurthy, who was in the Directorate of Civil Rights Enforcement, Mangaluru, was transferred as Raichur SP. CID SP HD Ananda Kumar is posted as Chamarajanagara SP. Meanwhile, DCP (Bengaluru South) K Annamalai, who resigned from service recently has been replaced by Kolar SP Rohini Katoch Sepat.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.