3 additional judges of Karnataka HC elevated as permanent judges

06:23 PM Sep 23, 2022 | PTI |

New Delhi / Bengaluru: Three additional judges of the Karnataka High Court were on Friday elevated as permanent judges in the HC, the law ministry said.


According to a notification issued by the Department of Justice in the law ministry, the three judges are Justices Mohammed Ghouse Shukure Kamal, Rajendra Badamikar, and Khazi Jayabunnisa Mohiuddin.

Their appointments will take effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices in the High Court.

Additional judges are usually appointed for a period of two years before being elevated as permanent judges.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.