3 scientists win Nobel Prize in physics for looking at electrons in atoms during split seconds

04:03 PM Oct 03, 2023 | PTI |

Stockholm: The Nobel Prize in physics has been awarded to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier for looking at electrons in atoms during the tiniest of split seconds.


Hans Ellegren, the secretary-general of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, announced the award Tuesday in Stockholm.

The Nobel Prizes carry a cash award of 11 million Swedish kronor ($1 million). The money comes from a bequest left by the prize’s creator, Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel, who died in 1896.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.