AIMIM announces first list of candidates for K’taka elections

05:06 PM Mar 05, 2023 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: President of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) Asaduddin Owaisi announced the first list of party candidates who will contest the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections. Owaisi unveiled three names for the polls.


With the announcement of these candidates, the party has officially thrown its hat in the ring for the Karnataka Assembly elections, which are expected to take place later this year.

Lateefkhan Amirkhan Pathan will be contesting from Belagavi – North 11, while Durgappa Kashappa Bijawad will be representing the AIMIM from the Hubli Dhadwad East 72 constituency. Allabaksh Mehboob Sab Bijapur, the third candidate on the list, will be contesting from the Basavana Bhagevadi 28 constituency.



Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.