Assault on K'taka CM's convoy; 5 held

03:26 PM Dec 25, 2019 | PTI |
Bengaluru/Kannur: Hours after Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa's convoy was attacked by a group of people in Kannur, the police on Tuesday night arrested five persons in connection with the incident. The arrested included three from Democratic Youth Federation of India (DYFI) namely Jithin Kadannapalli, Akhil Peringoth, Shibin Taliparamba and two Youth Congress members - Jijesh Pazhayangadi and Sanil Madayi. They have been booked under non-bailable sections. Yediyurappa had to cut short his visit to Kerala after he faced the ire of people when his convoy was attacked by a group of people for the police firing and his government's decision to go ahead with the Citizenship (Amended) Act.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.