BTS : M'luru among six "high-tech" cities announced by CM

05:19 PM Nov 16, 2022 | Team Udayavani |

Chief Minister Basawaraj Bommai on Wednesday, November 16 said that six new “high-tech” cities and a dedicated “startup park” will be built in Karnataka.


He made the announcement during his inaugural speech at the 25th edition of the Bengaluru Tech Summit.

The six “high-tech” cities will be built near Mangaluru, Kalaburagi, Mysuru, Hubballi-Dharwad and Bengaluru regions.

Bommai further added, “The goal of technology must be to conserve the future and to bridge the digital divide. I am sure our IT, BT and AI can help conserve and save our natural resources.”

“Ultimately let the deliberations be path-breaking. Let all innovations create an environment congenial for the betterment of mankind,” the CM added.


“Our duty is to ensure that innovation of the highest order takes place here. But we want to cover the entire State since there is a talent not just in Bengaluru but everywhere in Karnataka,” Bommai said.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.