DKShi to finally take ‘Prathijna’ as KPCC President on July 2

01:09 PM Jun 15, 2020 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: After a three-month delay, seven-time MLA and former Minister DK Shivakumar, who has been appointed as the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) president, will take charge on July 2 at a simple function at the new party office here.


Shivakumar, who was appointed KPCC president on March 11, is likely to assume office on July 2.

Shivakumar plans to take charge of the party through a “pratijna dina” (pledge day) ceremony that would be telecast live to 7,800 locations across the state and over 10 lakh party workers are expected attend it virtually.

In a symbolic gesture, incumbent Dinesh Gundu Rao, MLA, would hand over the party flag to Shivakumar in the presence of top leaders of the party. Three working presidents – Eshwar Khandre, Satish Jarkiholi and Saleem Ahammad – too would take charge on that day.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.