India's 15-player World Cup 2019 squad announced: Check who's in, who's out

03:55 PM Apr 15, 2019 | PTI |

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-member national squad that will play in the ICC World Cup to be held from May 30 in England and Wales. India will play their opening game of the tournament against South Africa on June 5.


Here is the squad chosen to represent India;

Virat Kohli (captain)

Rohit Sharma (vice-captain)

Shikhar Dhawan


K L Rahul

Vijay Shankar

M S Dhoni (wicket-keeper)

Kedar Jadhav

Dinesh Karthik

Yuzvendra Chahal

Kuldeep Yadav

Bhuvneswar Kumar

Jasprit Bumrah

Mohammed Shami

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.