IPL 2024 Awards: Here’s the full list of winners

12:05 PM May 27, 2024 | PTI |

In a thrilling conclusion to IPL 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) emerged as champions after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final.


Under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer and with the guidance of Gautam Gambhir, KKR clinched their third IPL title, putting an end to a decade-long wait for their fans.

Beyond the team success, the season also witnessed remarkable individual performances that set new benchmarks. Several players and teams were recognized with awards for their exceptional contributions throughout the tournament.

Here is the full list of award winners from IPL 2024:

  • Most Valuable Player of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Sunil Narine was named the Most Valuable Player with 450 points. This marks his third MVP award.
  • Orange Cap (INR 10 lakh): Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap with 741 runs, significantly ahead of Ruturaj Gaikwad, who scored 583 runs. This is the third season where Kohli has surpassed 700 runs.
  • Purple Cap (INR 10 lakh): Harshal Patel claimed the Purple Cap with 24 wickets, finishing just one wicket ahead of Varun Chakravarthy and Jasprit Bumrah.
  • Emerging Player of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Nitish Reddy was awarded for his impactful performance, scoring 303 runs at a strike rate of 142.92.
  • Most Fours (INR 10 lakh): Travis Head led with 64 fours, followed by Virat Kohli (62) and Ruturaj Gaikwad (58).
  • Most Sixes (INR 10 lakh): Abhishek Sharma hit the most sixes, totaling 42. Kohli and Heinrich Klaasen were next, each with 38 sixes.
  • Electric Striker of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Jake Fraser-McGurk earned this title with the highest strike rate of 234.04, surpassing the 100-ball cut-off. Abhishek Sharma followed with a strike rate of 204.21.
  • Catch of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Ramandeep Singh won for his exceptional catch dismissing Arshin Kulkarni of Lucknow Super Giants.

  • Fantasy Player of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Sunil Narine also won this award for his all-round performance.
  • Fair Play Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad were honored with the Fair Play Award for their exemplary conduct on the field.
  • Pitch and Ground Award (INR 50 lakh): The Hyderabad Stadium, Uppal, was recognized for maintaining excellent pitch and ground conditions throughout the season.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.