Karnataka govt transfers 6 IPS officers

08:34 AM Jan 13, 2023 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: Karnataka government on Thursday transferred six officers of the Indian Police Service (IPS).


As per the orders, DIG Dr. Y.S. Ravikumar has been transferred to the Directorate of Civil Rights Enforcement, Dr. Divya Y. Gopinath has been appointed SP, Mysuru Police Academy.

Meanwhile,  R. Chetan has been made the Commissioner of Police Kalaburagi, Hanumantharaya has been transferred to SP Intelligence department, M. Narayan has been made SP, Kolar, and Dr. Shivakumar has been given the charge of SP, Haveri District.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.