Kaup MLA Lalaji Mendon new chairman of KSCBC

02:36 PM Jul 27, 2020 | Team Udayavani |
Udupi: Lalaji Mendon, the legislator from Kaup assembly constituency in the district, has been appointed as the chairman of the Karnataka State Commission for Backward Classes (KSCBC). Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa has issued a notification for his appointment. Lalaji Mendon is a three-time MLA from the Kapu Assembly constituency. During his second term as MLA, he was the Director in Konkan Railway's Board. Chief Minister Yediyurappa has appointed 24 MLAs to different corporations of the State. Lalaji Mendon is one of them and the only one from coastal Karnataka.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.