KPCC election panel to meet today

12:14 PM Mar 14, 2018 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: The KPCC will hold its first meeting on Wednesday to finalise the candidates for the elections.


The board of committee, headed by KPCC president G Parameshwara, will investigate reports put together by the district level spectators. It will likewise filter through applications presented by ticket applicants from each of the 224 constituency.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Congress pioneer in Lok Sabha Mallikarjuna Kharge, party pioneers Oscar Fernandes, Veerappa Moily, K Rahman Khan and K H Muniyappa are amongst the 43-board of trustees, which is planned to meet at a resort on the outskirts of Bengaluru.

According to the party sources a larger part of the sitting party MLAs may get the ticket and that the board of trustees is probably going to clear their names. It will likewise set up a board of leaders to investigate Assembly constituencies where there are in excess of two ticket applicants.

Along these lines, the AICC committee will finalise the candidates based on the recommendations of the KPCC election committee. The principal rundown of around 100 competitors is probably going to be reported by the first week of April.


The party issued an aggregate of 2,650 applications to ticket applicants till March 12, which was the last date. Science and Technology Minister M R Seetharam, former cop BK Shivaram and his son Rakshit Shivaram and film producer Rockline Venkatesh were among the applicants. 1,570 applicants have submitted the applications till now.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.