KSRTC rolls out 1,000 additional buses

11:05 AM Oct 30, 2021 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: In a bid to cater to the Diwali rush, KSRTC has introduced 1,000 additional buses for both inter-state and intra-state travellers. The additional bus services began on October 29 and will continue till November 7 for the convenience of the public.


A press release from KSRTC stated that buses will be operated from Bengaluru to destinations in Dakshina Kannada, Shivamogga, Hassan, Mysuru, Chikkamagaluru, Kodagu, Davangere, Hubballi- Dharwad, Belagavi and other places.

Buses will also operate on inter-state routes like Tirupati, Vijayawada, Hyderabad, Thiruvananthapuram, Kottayam, Chennai, Coimbatore, Pune and other places.

The ticket fare remains unchanged and passengers can make ticket reservations online through its official website and through reservation counters, the release stated.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.