K’taka: Three additional judges take oath of office

01:24 PM Nov 08, 2021 | PTI |

Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administered the oath to three additional judges of the Karnataka High Court on Monday.


The three judges who took oath at the Raj Bhavan were: Justice Anant Ramanath Hegde, Justice Siddaiah Rachaiah and Justice Kannan Kuyil Sridharan Hemalekha.

Chief Justice of the High Court Ritu Raj Awasthi, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and other dignitaries were present on the occasion.

With the induction of the three additional judges, the High Court of Karnataka has now a strength of 46 judges including the Chief Justice.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.