Maha: BJP announces ‘election chiefs’ for Lok Sabha, Assembly constituencies

08:13 PM Jun 08, 2023 | PTI |

The BJP in Maharashtra on Thursday announced ‘election chiefs’ for 48 Lok Sabha and 288 Legislative Assembly seats in the state.


The election chiefs will work for poll preparation and management, state BJP chief Chandrashekhar Bawankule said at a press conference here.

“In alliance with Chief Minister Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena, we will contest Lok Sabha and Assembly elections under the leadership of Shinde and Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. We will win more than 45 Lok Sabha and more than 200 Assembly seats,” he said.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.