Manjeshwar assembly by-poll: UDF candidate Khamaruddin wins

01:28 AM Apr 05, 2020 | Team Udayavani |
Kasaragod: UDF has won the seat over BJP rival and retained Manjeshwar legislative constituency. UDF candidate Khamaruddin won by 7,923 votes. Back i 2016, UDF candidate had won by a slender margin of 89 votes. However, this time, the winning margin has increased considerably. UDF candidate M C Khamaruddin defeated his nearest rival Kuntau Ravish Tantry of BJP.  LDF candidate M Shankar Rai had to be satisfied with the third spot.  
Party Candidate Votes
UDF M C Kamaruddin 65,407
NDA Raveesh Thantri Kuntar 57,484
LDF Shankar Rai Master 38,233
According to sources, UDF members started celebration at Uppala, Kumble, Manjeshwar, and Seethangoli town.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.