Many candidates to submit nomination papers today

01:40 AM Apr 05, 2020 | Team Udayavani |
Mangaluru/Udupi: Several candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections will be submitting their nomination papers on Monday Mar 25th. The candidates include Mithum Rai of Congress, Ilyas Mohammed Thumbay of SDPI and Nalin Kumar Kateel of BJP for the Dakshina Kannada Lok Saha constituency and Congress-JD(S) coalition candidate Pramod Madhwaraj for Udupi-Chikkamagaluru Lok Sabha Constituency. Prior to the submission of his nomination papers on Monday, Mithun Rai will be conducting a meeting for Congress workers at the Town Hall. Later, a padyatra will be taken along with Congress leader and workers to the Deputy Commissioner’s office where the nomination papers will be submitted. SDPI candidate Ilyad Mohammed Thumbay will first take out a rally from Hampankatta Circle to the Deputy Commissioner’s office at around 11:30 am, post which he will be submitting his nomination papers. Nalin Kumar’s process of submission of his nomination papers will take place on Monday morning. A meeting will be conducted for the party workers at the BJP election campaigning office at Bunts Hostel at 9:30 am. Later, Nalin accompanied by party leaders will go the DC’s office and submit his nomination papers at 10:45 am. Before submitting his nomination paper, Pramod Madhwaraj will be taking out a rally with party workers from the Congress Bhavan to the Deputy Commissioner’s office at Manipal.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.