MLC elections: BJP’s Suja Kushalappa wins in Kodagu, JD(S) Suraj Revanna triumphs in Hassan

10:49 AM Dec 14, 2021 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: The counting of votes in the MLC election is ongoing, but final results for Kodagu and Hassan constituencies are out.


In Hasan, JD(S) candidate Suraj Revanna led from the start and won the seat with a margin of 1430 votes. Suraj bagged 2246 votes in comparison with Congress’ Shankar (714 votes) and BJP’s Vishwanath (435 votes).

BJP retained the Kodagu seat, with its candidate Suja Kushalappa winning the election by a margin of 102 votes. Suja received 705 votes whereas his rival from Congress Dr Manthar Gowda got only 603 votes. As many as 17 votes were declared invalid.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.