M’luru, Udupi: 13 hospitals from twin districts nominated for NQAS certification

08:34 AM May 23, 2021 | Team Udayavani |

Mangaluru, Udupi: Thirteen government hospitals, including four primary health centres in the Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, have been nominated by the Central government for the NQAS (National Quality Assurance Standards) certification.


NQAS is a quality certification standard for healthcare service organizations.

Selection for the certification is done at State and national level on standards such as quality service, hygiene and records management.

The healthcare entities/units selected from the Dakshina Kannada district are:
– 10 departments of Wenlock hospital
– 6 departments of Lady Goschen Hospital
– Community Health Centre (CHC), Mulki
– Community Health Centre (CHC), Mudabidri
– Primary Health Centre (PHC), Shirtadi
– Urban Primary Health Centre, Jeppu
– Primary Health Centre, Naravi

From Udupi district:
– District hospital, Ajjrkadu
– Departments of the Women and Children’s Hospital
– Primary Health Centre, Shankarnarayana
– Community Health Centre (CHC), Brahmavara
– Community Health Centre (CHC), Kota


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.