‘Namma MP Namma JP’: Jayaprakash Hegde’s victory certain, says Sudhir Kumar Maroli

10:21 AM Apr 20, 2024 | Team Udayavani |

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) spokesperson Sudhir Kumar Maroli claimed that there’s a strong indication that the deceptive politics of the BJP will meet its end and Congress is counting on a lead from its guarantee scheme, ensuring hopeful prospects for the party in Karkala this time around.


Expressing confidence in the capabilities of Congress candidate for Udupi-Chikmagaluru Lok Sabha K Jayaprakash Hegde, Sudhir Kumar Maroli predicted his victory.

On Friday, April 19, K. Jayaprakash Hegde addressed a large public gathering at the Hebri bus stand. Later a massive vehicle procession was held from Karkala bypass to Hebri.

Karkala Congress leader Muniyalu Uday Shetty acknowledged the conscientious voting of the people of Karkala in the previous election. Despite a narrow defeat due to BJP’s slander, he noted the growing awareness among the public regarding the BJP’s falsehoods.

“Today’s procession has sent a clear message, indicating the likelihood of Jayaprakash Hegde securing victory with a majority in the coming Lok Sabha elections. The Congress government’s guarantee schemes have resonated with the people,” he said and urged party workers to spread awareness about it.


In his address, Jayaprakash Hegde expressed confidence in prospects by advocating the development work carried out under his leadership. “People’s support is a testament to my efforts,” he said, “I’m not worried about BJP’s malicious tactics, people will respond appropriately through their votes.”

Vinayakumar Sorake, Chairman of the KPCC State Campaign Committee, highlighted the Congress party’s commitment to fulfilling promises made to voters, positioning it as the party of the poor, dedicated to safeguarding their interests.

Chants of “Namma MP Namma JP” echoed as JP Hegde’s procession passed along the route from Karkala to Hebri. Thousands of Congress leaders and supporters from the Karkala Assembly constituency participated in the event.

Chandrasekhara Bayari, President of the Hebri Block Congress, chaired the proceedings. Prominent figures including former minister Abhayachandra Jain, Neere Krishna Shetty, Kishan Hegde Kolkebailu, Surendra Shetty, Sadashiva Devadiga, Shekhar Madiwala, Dinesh Shetty, Deepa Bhandari, Ranjani Hebbar and others participated in the campaign expressing their support for the Congress candidate.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.