New constituent college of Mangalore University to come up at Moodbidri

12:28 PM Aug 30, 2021 | Team Udayavani |

Mangaluru: The Syndicate of Mangalore University has decided to start a new constituent college at Moodabidri.


Constituent colleges are directly owned and operated by the University which also appoints the teaching and non-teaching staff in these colleges.

Presently, the University has 6 constituent colleges: University College, Hampankatta; Field Marshal KM Cariappa College, Madikeri; University College, Nelyadi; University College, Mangalagangotri campus and the University Evening College, Hampankatta.

Except for the University College at Hampankatta and the Field Marshal KM Cariappa College all other colleges are not yet operational.

They are yet to move into their own buildings.


Amidst this, the University has decided to open a new constituent college.

As per reports, the three colleges will receive statutes soon to start courses and operations along with the statute request for the new Moodabidri constituent college which will be sent to the State government.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.