New Vijayanagar district to have 6 taluks; Hosapete to be district headquarters

12:06 PM Nov 27, 2020 | Team Udayavani |

Bengaluru: The State cabinet decided to add six taluks to the new Vijayanagar district. Hosapete will be the district’s headquarters.


Hosapete taluk, Harapanahalli taluk, Hoovina Hadagali taluk, Hagaribommanahalli taluk, Kotturu taluk and Kudligi taluk in Ballari district have been decided to be added to Vijayanagar district.

Presently, Ballari district has 11 taluks. After the partition of the district into two districts – Ballari and Vijayanagar – Ballari will remain with Ballari, Kampli, Sanduru, Siruguppa and Kurugodu taluks.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.