Rajnath, Yediyurappa, Arjun Munda central observers for BJP MLAs’ meet to pick Gujarat CM

09:01 PM Dec 09, 2022 | PTI |

New Delhi: Senior BJP leaders Rajnath Singh, B S Yediyurappa and Arjun Munda were appointed on Friday as central observers for the meeting of the party’s new MLAs in Gujarat to pick the next chief minister.


The BJP registered a historic victory in Gujarat on Thursday by clinching 156 seats in the 182-member House.

The BJP has called a meeting of its newly elected legislators on Saturday morning to elect the legislature party leader who will be the next chief minister.

The BJP announced earlier that Bhupendra Patel will continue as its chief minister in the state.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.