Sindagi Bypolls: historic victory for BJP; Congress loses 5th consecutive time

01:26 PM Nov 02, 2021 | Team Udayavani |

Vijayapura: The results of the Sindagi assembly bypolls have been declared with BJP candidate Ramesh Bhusanur winning a historic victory by a landslide margin of 31,573 votes from his nearest Congress rival.


Son of former JD(S) MLA and Congress’s candidate Ashoka Managuli, suffered a crushing defeat. This is the fifth consecutive defeat for the Congress party at Sindagi.

Despite former prime minister H D Deve Gowda and other JD(S) bigwigs camping in the constituency, the party’s candidate Nazia Angadi suffered a humiliating setback by losing the deposit.

As party candidate Ramesh Bhusanur was assured of victory, BJP workers and supporters in Sindagi started celebrating the victory near the counting venue.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.