Six CPI leaders held for staging anti-CAA protests

01:24 AM Apr 05, 2020 | Team Udayavani |
Mangaluru: The Mangaluru city police detained six CPI leaders for violating the curfew orders and staging a protest against the Citizenship Amendment Act at Lalbagh here on Saturday, December 21. Rajya Sabha member Binoy Vishwam, and other CPI leaders - Jyoti K, Jyoti A, Janardhan KS, Santosh HM, Sati Sundaresh were taken into custody. The protesters, raised slogans of "Yeddyurappa Go Back", "Save India", "Save Democracy", Inqilab Zindabad.

Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.