UP urban body polls: BJP wins 813 seats of corporators, SP 191

02:42 PM May 14, 2023 | PTI |

The ruling BJP in Uttar Pradesh has won 813 out of the 1,420 seats in the corporators category in the state’s urban local body polls, while opposition Samajwadi Party bagged 191 and the Bahujan Samaj Party 85.


As per the State Election Commission (SEC), the result of only one seat – Nagar Panchayat chairperson of Khetsarai in Jaunpur district – is awaited.

The BJP on Saturday registered wins on all the 17 mayoral seats in the state – Varanasi, Lucknow, Ayodhya, Jhansi, Bareilly, Mathura-Vrindavan, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Prayagraj, Aligarh, Shahjahanpur, Ghaziabad, Agra, Kanpur, Gorakhpur, Firozabad and Meerut.


Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.