Facebook on Friday said it has started rolling out 'Vanish Mode' on Instagram and Messenger which allows users to set chats to automatically delete once they are viewed and the chat is closed. It can be enabled by swiping up on a chat window. Users will be notified when someone takes a screenshot of the conversation while in 'Vanish Mode'. Upon first launch, a screen will appear explaining how Vanish Mode works. It also notes that users will be alerted if someone takes a screenshot of the conversation In Vanish Mode, Messenger and Instagram users can send text chats, emoji, pictures, GIFs, voice messages and stickers, which will disappear after they’ve been seen and users leave the chat
Udayavani is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest news.